facebook1 youtube1 twitter1 instagram linkedin1 pinterest1

NOTICE:  If you are not a free registered member of the site, you will not see the photos in the forum, and you won't be able to access our premium member content. Please consider joining our community! REGISTER AND MAKE THIS BOX DISAPPEAR!

Pictures Posting Not Working (12 Jun 2023)

Picture uploads is again unavailable. We are working on the problem. Thanks for your patience.

Makotosun

1976 DT125 Charging woes .. Im lost .. HELP!?!

• Luke4554
  • Luke4554's Avatar Topic Author
Let me start off by saying, THANK YOU.  Ive "lurked" on this board for sometime reading and making notes of several helpful threads within the forum.  This is my first time posting, but ive spent lots of hours searching and reading up to this point.  I have a 1976 DT125 that is fairly new to me.  The bike is in pretty good condition for a bike of its age but the charging system and electric start hasnt worked since i bought it.  No worries, i can kick start it and it runs just fine around my place.  I typically put it on a battery tender at the end of my riding (which up to this point hasnt exceeded 30 minutes due to other life obligations).  I have a trip coming up that i will be taking the bike on with me and want to get the charging system up to the task so i can rely on the bike to not strand me.