facebook1 youtube1 twitter1 instagram linkedin1 pinterest1

NOTICE:  If you are not a free registered member of the site, you will not see the photos in the forum, and you won't be able to access our premium member content. Please consider joining our community! REGISTER AND MAKE THIS BOX DISAPPEAR!

Pictures Posting Not Working (12 Jun 2023)

Picture uploads is again unavailable. We are working on the problem. Thanks for your patience.

Makotosun

I will stick to keeping the three Yamaha enduros

• XRArin
  • XRArin's Avatar Topic Author
  • Premium Member
  • Premium Member
For those who saw my past post selling a few bikes here and there.....I will be officially keeping my 3 old Yamaha enduros I have left. I know that may sound strange when I was dedicated to getting rid of these valuable Yamahas, but I actually want to confess that I have a strong passion for these bikes thanks to my father (DTDave). I am a full time college student paying my own tuition but luckily have 2 jobs to support not only myself but all 6 bikes (including 3 KTM 500's). As they say, once it's in your blood, good luck trying to get rid of it. This will not only give me the opportunity to try to work on these myself, but I will be preserving the past with these 3 bikes. I keep getting too many older gentlemen mentioning that there isn't enough youngsters wanting to be in a vintage motorcycle hobby like this. 

I will continue to keep the ball rolling for this hobby as time proceeds. But with proper maintenance, I hope these classic Yamahas will last a long time before rebuilding or anything major. I will go on here every now and then to ask Yamaha enduro related questions. 

Arin
The following user(s) Liked this Post: Pete-RT1
03 Aug 2023 19:13 #1

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

You are not alone in your addiction!!!
03 Aug 2023 19:24 #2

Replied by Sneezles61 on topic I will stick to keeping the three Yamaha enduros

Arin, I’ve been reading your posts…