facebook1 youtube1 twitter1 instagram linkedin1 pinterest1

NOTICE:  If you are not a free registered member of the site, you will not see the photos in the forum, and you won't be able to access our premium member content. Please consider joining our community! REGISTER AND MAKE THIS BOX DISAPPEAR!

Pictures Posting Not Working (12 Jun 2023)

Picture uploads is again unavailable. We are working on the problem. Thanks for your patience.

Makotosun

1972 dt Wiring diagram

1972 dt Wiring diagram was created by Noo

Hey guys hoping for some help.
I am new to the dt world and have recently bought myself a 1972 dt250. The wiring has been mucked with and i am having trouble finding a wiring diagram for this year.
what i currently have wired from the magneto is.
Black - coil
White - rectifier
Yellow headlight
Green - indicator switch
can someone help.
21 Apr 2021 04:06 #1

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by Gr8uncleal on topic 1972 dt Wiring diagram

How are you determing the age of your bike - registration document or date of manufacture stamped on the frame?

You almost certainly have a 1972 DT2 (yellow/orange paintwork) or a 1973 DT3 (dark green paintwork). They are mostly identical bikes. The DT250 wasn't introduced until 1974 and is a totally different machine.

If you compare your frame and engine number(s) to those in the VIN table in the Tech Library (see top toolbar above), then you will know exactly what you have.

There is a wiring diagram at the back of the Service Manual held in the Tech Library, although I have tried to attach a link below.