facebook1 youtube1 twitter1 instagram google plus linkedin1 pinterest1

logosmallNOTICE:  If you are not a free registered member of the site, you will not see the photos in the forum, and you won't be able to access our premium member content. Please consider joining our community!

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: 1970 At-1 125 Enduro Newbie Here!

1970 At-1 125 Enduro Newbie Here! 16 Mar 2019 21:11 #1

• shelz1209
  • shelz1209's Avatar Topic Author
Hey Everyone!
I just got a 1970 125 Enduro and I have a few questions. Well she runs, but only barely. Here’s what I at least know needs to be worked on: I know the carb needs cleaning, but I can’t get it off because the bolts are rounded off and all seized up. It needs a new air filter, the kickstarter only engages every now and then (I don’t have a clue what to do, or where to start with that) and the oil pump isn’t even connected to the oil reservoir. The guy I got it from just said it had never worked since he got it. I also suspect it will need a new voltage regulator before long. I don’t know how to tell, but it’s the original, so it can’t hurt to replace it, i figure. The electric starter seems like it needs work. It only works 1 time and won’t work again, but the battery is still charged after the starter stops working. I want to get some replacement parts, but I don’t know who to trust and what will actually fit or work. If anybody has any ideas or suggestions on any of these repairs or parts I would really really appreciate it. I’m super excited about this bike and can’t wait to get her on the road. Her name is Lucille, by the way, because she’s red and a little funny.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

1970 At-1 125 Enduro Newbie Here! 16 Mar 2019 22:15 #2

• Mothersbaugh
  • Collector
  • Collector
Are you sure it's not a 71? The 71's were brilliant red. Check the VIN listings here on the site to be sure.