facebook1   youtube1   twitter1   instagram   linkedin1   pinterest1

logosmallNOTICE:  If you are not a free registered member of the site, you will not see the photos in the forum, and you won't be able to access our premium member content. Please consider joining our community!

Hello From Eastern OK!

20 Sep 2020 11:47
Vinduroman
Novice
Novice
More
Topic Author
Hello From Eastern OK! #1
Hello! I'm Andre Ming of eastern OK.

I started riding (dirt) in early spring of 1969 at the age of 16. Been riding ever since.

I've been into vinduro (VINtage enDURO) bikes since the late 1990s, however, I did go for a couple years or so without any vinduros. I currently own three vinduro bikes, two of which, as of about 3 or so weeks ago, are now up and running. All my vinduro bikes are "tiddlers". The two that run are:

'71 (mfg date) Zundapp GS125 (LOVE this bike.)
'72 (mfg date) DKW GS125. (Still sorting some nagging issues.)

The one waiting its turn for the lift table is:

'73 (mfg date) CZ 175 Trail

A picture of my Zundapp (if I'm doing the picture thing right):

This image is hidden for guests.
Please log in or register to see it.

A pic of my DKW:

This image is hidden for guests.
Please log in or register to see it.

By now, you're probably wondering... so where's a Yamaha?

It isn't in the garage yet. In fact, I'm just starting the "knowledge quest" about the finer points of the Yamaha 125 enduro's w/electric start. BUT... it's not for me. (At 6' 1" w/33" inseam, I don't fit a small frame tiddler bike, one of the reasons I ride West German tiddlers.) No, this is for the wife.