facebook1 youtube1 twitter1 instagram google plus linkedin1 pinterest1

logosmallNOTICE:  If you are not a free registered member of the site, you will not see the photos in the forum, and you won't be able to access our premium member content. Please consider joining our community!

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: 1971 at-1 first bike thread

1971 at-1 first bike thread 16 Jul 2018 18:08 #1

• Yojimbo
  • Yojimbo's Avatar Topic Author
  • Mini Enduro
  • Mini Enduro
Hello everyone,
I recently acquired my first bike, a ‘71 at-1. I have zero experience with motorcycles. I have a lot of experience with bicycles, and a few summers ago, my brother and I built a number of motored bicycles with those chinesium 80cc two stroke kits. They were a lot fun, and they whetted my appetite for a real motorcycle, something I had always thought about, but for a number of reasons, never got.

A life long friend of mine is an enthusiastic rider, and always has 3 or 4 different bikes. I have always admired his collection, and skill with riding and wrenching. He and my brother both influenced my purchase. They both have enduros, and I’m looking forward to riding with them.

I am a pattern maker by trade, and have access to all manner of metal working equipment. I’m a fair wrench and painter, so I, along with my son, will be doing all the work on the bike. I plan on documenting the process of repair, tuning and cosmetic items with posts to this thread.

Thanks to anyone who is still reading

Jamie Galvin
The following user(s) Liked this Post: Snglsmkr

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last Edit: by Yojimbo.

1971 at-1 first bike thread 16 Jul 2018 18:11 #2

• Yojimbo
  • Mini Enduro
  • Mini Enduro

Here is a link to a walk around video I posted to youtube

Jamie Galvin
The following user(s) Liked this Post: Badger52

1971 at-1 first bike thread 16 Jul 2018 18:25 #3

• Yojimbo
  • Mini Enduro
  • Mini Enduro