facebook1 youtube1 twitter1 instagram linkedin1 pinterest1

NOTICE:  If you are not a free registered member of the site, you will not see the photos in the forum, and you won't be able to access our premium member content. Please consider joining our community! REGISTER AND MAKE THIS BOX DISAPPEAR!

Pictures Posting Not Working (12 Jun 2023)

Picture uploads is again unavailable. We are working on the problem. Thanks for your patience.

Makotosun

Re:Just got a new project

• Godlygaz
  • Godlygaz's Avatar Topic Author

Just got a new project was created by Godlygaz

Hi all,

I'm new here, and this is my first attempt at a complete project renovation! An AT1b - rare in the UK - but finding parts are difficult
I have ridden bikes since I was 21 ( I am 30 this year.... Midlife crisis already?)

So I brought this bike ( as you can see when I started taking photos I had already taken the tank off .

The bike I believe has a gearing issue as it wouldn't click past 2nd ?( first click up) , and I got the neutral light to show but couldn't get it to spark even with a new ignition coil.

So I decided to start ripping it apart for a complete rebuild. The bit I am going to struggle with the most is the electrics . A couple of questions to get me going that are throwing me off if anyone has the chance to answer :

This bike looks like it is 12v but all the literature suggests it may be a 6v system which I am a bit confused about - any ideas or things that I may have to adapt inorder for it to function with a 12v battery?

Secondly - if anyone has parts or services ( particularly to do with frame restoration or painting) i would be keen to know

Any hints and tips when restoring this bike will be greatly appreciated!

This image is hidden for guests.
Please log in or register to see it.

Sent from my POCOPHONE F1 using Tapatalk
The following user(s) Liked this Post: RT360Fan, KennyV
25 Mar 2020 14:04 #1

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.